Always in need of a goal…

I finished my term and have had chance to recharge my batteries, a little. I now turned my attention to the next big challenge, aside from trying to sort out three cupboards full of school resources! I need to get back I to training for my 10k; the longest run I have ever signed up for. I’m nervous, mainly because I have realised how my running ability drops off. I was so busy with the end of term and exam marking that I didn’t make time to run, I thought it would be ok to pick it up in a few weeks or so. Please, if you aspire to run, never go that long without getting out. I have gone so far backwards that my little toddle around the block now needs genuine effort!

I’ll get back to it, but I will have to work hard in the next few weeks and really stick to my ‘Summer holiday run streak’…let me know if you are doing anything mad over the break! 

Published by

@charlieferrett

I have been teaching English for 20 years. HOD. T and L. Runner.

Leave a Reply

