Another New Year Running Blog!

You did do the NY Worcester run, a great start!

the very vocal world

So here we go again.   Another New Year – another “I’m going to get fit” blog.   Yes it’s true.   I need to, as I’m not fit, and have a variety of minor ailments that I’m trying to treat.

So why the blog?  Well, to find support really.  And to make some sort of commitment that I might actually do this!

I do have support at home – my wife has also started ParkRun recently, and our 8 year old Whippett / Daughter also has the bug.  I do enjoy it when I get out, but, at the moment, my problem is completing runs.   I know what you say – get someone to drop you 5k from home, with no money, and you’ll have to get home!  Quite right, that might work.  But what I’ve not completed my last 3 ParkRuns, and I’m trying to work out why.

Let me be…

View original post 624 more words

Published by

@charlieferrett

I have been teaching English for 20 years. HOD. T and L. Runner.

Leave a Reply

